Staff | Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources | The University of Vermont(title)

Administrative Staff

Akol Aguek

Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

akol.aguek@uvm.edu

Taylor Antal

Instructional Programs Lab Coordinator

taylor.antal@uvm.edu

Jackie Bruning

Academic Affairs Coordinator

jbruning@uvm.edu

Randi Byrd

Academic Services Professional Senior, Leadership for Sustainability Graduate Programs

randi.byrd@uvm.edu

Jessica Cole

Professional Academic Advisor

jessica.cole@uvm.edu

Chelsea Chu

Executive Assistant to the Dean

chelsea.chu@uvm.edu

Theresa DeBarge

Administrative Staff Assistant, Vermont Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit

theresa.debarge@uvm.edu

Christy Ercole

Financial Transaction Generalist

christy.ercole@uvm.edu

Rose Feenan

Assistant Dean for Business Operations

rose.feenan@uvm.edu

Sue Heiser

RSENR Purcards and Financial Assistant

susan.heiser@uvm.edu

Hannah Kershaw

Student Services Administrative Assistant

hannah.kershaw@uvm.edu

Jennifer Le

RSENR Unit Pre-Award Administrator

Jennifer.A.Le@UVM.edu

Emily LeForce

Senior Professional Advisor

emily.leforce@uvm.edu

Kurt Reichelt

Director of Major Gifts, UVM Foundation

kurt.reichelt@uvm.edu

Anna Smiles-Becker

Director of Student Success and Experiential Learning

anna.smiles-becker@uvm.edu

Marie C. Vea

Assistant Dean for Student Services and Staff Development

marie.vea@uvm.edu

Kathleen Wells

Assistant Director for Business Operations

kathleen.wells@uvm.edu

Meghan Young

Experiential and Community-Based Learning Coordinator

meghan.young@uvm.edu

Research Staff

Alison Adams

PhD Student in Natural Resources

alison.adams@uvm.edu

Ernest "Ernie" Buford

Research Specialist, Spatial Analysis Laboratory

Geospatial analysis, conservation planning, wildlife habitat modeling, biodiversity assessment, land cover mapping, geoprocessing automation, dynamic database-driven website development

ernest.buford@uvm.edu

Tiffany Chin

Laboratory Research Technician

tiffany.chin@uvm.edu

Lee Corbett

Laboratory Research Technician Senior

ashley.corbett@uvm.edu

Ashley Eaton

Watershed and Lake Education Coordinator

Environmental education, community-based learning, sustainability, watershed stewardship and global water conservation and water advocacy

ashley.eaton@uvm.edu

Michelle Lockhart

Land Use & Water Quality Educator

Stormwater infrastructure design and coordination, planting design, graphic design, education and outreach

michelle.lockhart@uvm.edu

Sean MacFaden

Research Analyst, Spatial Analysis Laboratory

Geographic Information Systems (GIS), remote sensing, wildlife habitat analysis, reserve design, land conservation, historical GIS

sean.macfaden@uvm.edu

Caroline McKelvey

Watershed and Lake Education Program Assistant

caroline.mckelvey@uvm.edu

Mark Mitchell

Lake Monitoring and Community Outreach Coordinator, Lake Champlain Sea Grant

mark.mitchell@uvm.edu

Sarah Noyes

Flood Resilience Educator

sarah.noyes@uvm.edu

Ben Porter

Monitoring Coordinator

Forest ecology, restoration ecology, fire ecology, remote sensing

benjamin.a.porter@uvm.edu

Taylor Resnick

Captain, Research Vessel Marcelle Melosira

USCG Licensed Merchant Mariner

taylor.resnick@uvm.edu

Anna Royar

Research Specialist, Spatial Analysis Laboratory

anna.royar@uvm.edu

Jillian Sarazen

Green Infrastructure Collaborative Coordinator

jillian.sarazen@uvm.edu

Elissa Schuett

Director, Forest Ecosystem Monitoring Cooperative

Ecology, field research, science communication, outreach, grant management

elissa.schuett@uvm.edu

Sadie Shelton

Communications Officer

Natural resource management, agroecology, and food loss and waste

sadie.shelton@uvm.edu

Grace Smith

Laboratory Research Technician

grace.smith@uvm.edu

William Sutor

Laboratory Research Technician

frederick.sutor@uvm.edu

USDA Forest Service Personnel

John Butnor

Forest Service Plant Physiologist

john.butnor@usda.gov

Paula Murakami

U.S. Forest Service Biological Sciences Laboratory Technician

paula.murakami@usda.gov

Linda Pardo

U.S. Forest Service Environmental Engineer

linda.pardo@usda.gov

Paul Schaberg

Retired USDA Forest Service Plant Physiologist

paul.schaberg@usda.gov